The Singular – The Electric Chair Single or: How I Stopped Worrying and Listened to Speak to Me

This is the Supplimental release to Artifacts. It contains the songs we would prefer for radio promotion, including an edited version of one that removes the extended intro. It also contains two additional songs from the recording sessions for Artifacts that were not used on the album, and some fun, NSFW, studio banter.

The Electric Chair Single was released on July 1, 2013. The songs were written by James Pequignot. Vocals and acoustic guitar were performed by James Pequignot. The drums were performed by Mark Bradbourne. Bass guitar was performed by Terry Mortensen. Keyboards were performed by Nichole Catalano-Miller.  The songs were produced and arranged by The Singular, except Electric Chair, and Slow Sad and Long, which were arranged by The Singular and Jason Chicatelli. The songs were engineered, mixed, and mastered, by James Pequignot. The Electric Chair Since was recorded by The Singular in Nichole Catalano-Miller’s house on the weekend of March 2nd, 2013, with additional recording and production done in James Pequignot’s home studio.

Hand clappers on Speak to Me were Terry Mortensen, Nicky Mortensen, Corey Stevens, Ginny Little, Amber Pequignot, and James Pequignot 

Photography and design by Eric Miller: